Day 22: Best thing to happen this year

There hasn’t been one great event or a life changing moment this year, but then it’s only May.

2017 didn’t exactly start out so great, and as I’ve mentioned, I’ve been kind of in a rut lately.  My itchy feet want to pack up and head to a new destination but I can’t quite do that yet. So life’s been a bit of a routine. Nothing spectacular.

But I am a big fan of Tao teachings and have been trying to apply this very zen philosophy about my current state:

tao-te-ching-quote-when-spring-comes-the-grass-grows-by-itself

Actually, the full quote is:

Sit quietly, doing nothing, spring comes, and the grass grows by itself.

I’m sure everyone has their own interpretation of this, but I take it to mean that things will happen in their own time.  Fretting, stressing, bitching about it isn’t going to make things happen the way you want them to.  Although it certainly helps to vent and release the negative build up sometimes.

I’m not a patient person. I’ll be the first to admit that. But I’m working on it.

So what’s the best thing to happen this year? Let’s see, shall we?

 

Leave a Reply

