Adrift

The Daily Post’s prompt for today is Adrift and I think it’s appropriate that I post about my blog name.  Anne Adrift describes me and my life as it is right now.  I am a drifter, in the very best sense of the word.

I have never felt like I belonged to one particular place in the world. I’ve been traveling since I was two years old, lived in six different countries, traveled extensively and have no plans to stop any time soon. I am unanchored—meaning that I have no one and nothing to compel me to stay in one place or to influence my freedom to roam. I am afloat; buoyed up by the possibilities and adventures that this incredible planet has to offer. I am adrift; flowing along with the currents of life and wanderlust.

I am adrift. As we all essentially are.

Adrift2

One thought on “Adrift

Leave a Reply

