Day 18: Meaning behind my blog name

Anne Adrift is my third attempt at keeping a blog. I guess the third time really is a charm.

My first blog was called From Wet Suits to Law Suits, which was supposed to chronicle my life paralegal (and eventually law) school when I left my dive shop job in Palau. Supposed to is the operative phrase. I got in two or three posts until the busyness and craziness of life 1) in the legal realm and 2) in the U.S. overtook my life.

My second one was Journey in Wanderlust. Yeah, I know.  I started it right after I decided to quit my then life for a more nomadic one and just before I left the U.S.  I was reading a lot of travel blogs at that time and the word wanderlust was stuck in my head.  Anyway, I wanted to do it right so I got it hosted and spent hours creating it. I maintained it for about six months in Costa Rica. Then one day I had issues with the credit card that was linked to the hosting site’s monthly billing and I haven’t been able to log in since.

That’s when I decided to go back to the absolutely free route and started Anne Adrift on WordPress. Plain and simple it’s a blog about me and my life as I travel from place to place in search of experiences. You could say I’m a drifter, with no permanent home searching for parts unknown.

Leave a Reply

